Marine study 02

I’m not sure I would call this one a study or not.  This is my first attempt at a palette knife painting since returning from Pasadena this weekend and there is a lot to like about it.  I like the sky and and water.  I love the reflections of the boat.  They seem to be the right amount of dark for the darkness of the sky and water.  The only thing I’m feeling needs to improve is the shape of the boat.  It looks a little blocky to me, instead of having some nice, graceful curves.  That is the only thing that gives me pause in this one.  I do like it with all its imperfections.  Will probably look real nice in frame.


18×24 inch oil on stretched canvas.

About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in boat, marine, maritime, painting, seascape, sunset. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

