Ready and Waiting

Ready and Waiting
With the water smooth as glass
She lies ready and waiting
For a quiet afternoon
Floating along a lazy current
Or to help with the dinner catch


I woke up this morning, knowing that I needed to try again on that painting from yesterday.  And I can see that my effort was not wasted.  I will continue to work to learn how to paint with acrylics, but as I can see from this painting, oils are going to be my chosen medium.  Someday, when I get my acrylic paintings to look like this I shall do more of them.  Did this one with only one palette knife in my hands.  Might as well work on that skill seeing as how I paid to learn that method a week ago.

Palette knife painting in oil on 8×8 inch on Ampersand Gessobord.  Available for purchase in the right hand column.

About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in boat, marine, maritime, painting, seascape, sunset. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

