Flower Box 01

Went in a different direction today.  Needed to get away from the maritime paintings for a day or so.  I found a few good reference photosof flower boxes on the internet and decided to do a quick one in oil. 

Generally, I like the way this one came out.  Only a couple of things I would think need to be worked on, but I think it’s pretty nice.  I tried to stay loose on this one, but I can see a couple of places where my stroke got tighter and more defined.  I need to work on that.  Anyway …

8×8 inch oil on linen panel.
About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

