Left over paint …

 
So, what do you do when you have some paint left over from a Ten-Minute apple session?  You look at the colors and decide what best to create with them, without adding anymore paint.  No sense letting it go to waste.

Another small canvas and an hour later and this is what I came up with.  Straight from my mind, no reference photos.  I like it.  Might be a little bright for some tastes, I love bright, colorful pictures.

Oil on 5×7″ linen panel. 

Oh, and I still had some paint on the palette, which I was getting ready to toss in the trash when I got the bright idea to tone a canvas for my next effort.  Well, not a canvas, but an Art Panel wood panel.  I took all the paint I had left, which wasn’t much and covered this panel and I’ll let it sit for a day or so to let it dry.  I use walnut alkyd as a medium, so this should be dry in a day or so.

I like doing surfaces like this, because after looking it for a day or so on the easel, it will start to speak to me and let me know what will look good on it.  

Should be interesting.  Check back to see what happens.

Oil on 8×10″ wood panel.


About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

