Still painting!

I can’t believe it’s been over a month since my last post.  Believe it or not, I am still painting, but have been spending more time with my pencil than with my brush.  I do need to work  on my drawing skills and that is where most of my “art” time is being spent right now.

However, I did take a little while last night to do a quick study of a landscape scene.  This could easily be translated into a larger work, but I think I’ll wait on that.  My intention is to do about thirty of these small landscapes and see if I can get to the bottom of this painting thing.

So, here is Path to Nowhere.  5×7 inch oil painting of linen panel.

About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Still painting!

  1. Barbara Pask says:

    Nice little painting Dave and it would make a wonderful large painting. How about on one of those large canvases?? Hmm

    Like

Leave a Reply

