Day 1 of the 30 Day Challenge – Field of Cows

The time has come to begin the 30 Paintings in 30 Days Challenge laid down by Leslie Saeta.  I can tell that if I can keep it up, I’ll be painting like a madman.  But, what’s not to like about that?

Anyhoo, this first one is a landscape with lifestock.  I’m not too fond of the photo because this painting looks a whole lot better in person that it does on my computer screen.  Then again, maybe it’s just my settings on my screen.  Who knows in this day and age?

This is an 8×10″ oil on gessoed panel.

About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 1 of the 30 Day Challenge – Field of Cows

  1. Great first painting for the challenge!

    Like

  2. JanettMarie says:

    Nice painting Dave.
    One at a time, one at a time, one day at a time.
    Good luck!

    Like

  3. Peg says:

    My paintings look better in real life too. The computer seems to sap the color. Very pretty landscape!

    Like

  4. Fay Terry says:

    You're off to a great start, Dave. I like the livestock in the scene.

    Like

  5. Off to a good start Dave! Lovely! Thanks for the visit to my blog…I have never been brave enough to do that with a wiper, I may just try that!

    Like

Leave a Reply

