Day 11 of the 30 Day Challenge – Coffee with Lily

 Another attempt at a loose still-life. I like the cup, but the flower needs a bit of work. I think my foreshortening and 3D modeling needs work when it comes to flowers.

This was another one of those I started last month and then moved on to something else.  I gave myself only thirty minutes to rework this and see what I could do.  The flower looks a lot better than it did, but I can see it might take another thirty minutes to get it to where I see it in my mind.

5×7″ oil on linen panel.

About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in coffee, cup, flowers, foliage, oil, still life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 11 of the 30 Day Challenge – Coffee with Lily

  1. The design elements of this lovely painting are really working beautifully, Dave! Very Nice!

    Like

Leave a Reply

