Day 12 of the 30 Day Challenge – A Fine Vintage

Days of Wine and Grapes 02
©2013 D Casey
10×8″ – Oil on linen panel
Click here to go to the Daily Paintworks auction page
Here’s another one of those paintings that’s been begging me to complete it for about two months now. Not sure why I stopped on this one. I’m sure something else caught my interest and this one got put on the back burner and then put on the “unfinished” shelf.

I was thumbing through those unfinished paintings and found a couple that started speaking to me again and decided to spend the next couple days getting them finished and shown off to the world. And I think this one came out great. I can’t see much I’d change in it. 

8×10″ oil on linen panel. 

 

About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in 8x10, bottle, fruits, glass, grapes, oil, painting, still life, wine. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 12 of the 30 Day Challenge – A Fine Vintage

  1. Deanna Lack says:

    Terrific. I've been wanting to paint a bottle & glass of wine for a while.

    Like

  2. What a great still life! The reflections on the bottle and glass are wonderful.

    Like

  3. I liked this very much.The bottle and glass of wine is too realistic.

    Like

  4. And thanks for adoring my baby Ganesh!

    Like

Leave a Reply

