Day 15 of the 30 Day Challenge – Pig Mug Shot

I drew upon two sources of inspiration for today’s painting. First off, all of Karin Jurick’s students come home with lots of mug shots from her workshops, so I thought I would jump right in there and do a mug shot, too.

And second, in memory of all of Carol Marine’s little piggies that died in a horrible Texas bar-b-que, I just knew I had to buy this little piggy when I saw her at the Goodwill store. My sweetie is beginning to wonder about me. Is there something unmanly about buying little ceramic piggies and dainty little teacups? I think NOT!

So, with a bow to both Karin and Carol, two of today’s finest daily painters around, I give you Pig Mug Shot.

And this will be the last still life I do for the next two weeks.  Starting tomorrow, it is nothing but landscapes for the last fifteen days of the challenge.

5×7″ oil on linen panel.

About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in coffee, cup, mug, oil, painting, pig, still life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 15 of the 30 Day Challenge – Pig Mug Shot

  1. It is always good to have a change of subject matter from time to time,and it is a great painting!

    Like

  2. Funny … love the mug shot. Its nice to mix things up a bit … I'm looking forward to seeing your landscapes.

    Like

  3. I've been enjoying your still life paintings, Dave. And I'm looking forward to your landscapes. Keep up the great work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

