Day 21 of the 30 Day Challenge – Backlit Trees

This is an expanded version of the ACEO painting that I did a few days ago. Went up to a larger canvas to see how it would look and I must say I like it. Still have a little trouble with paint turning to mud in some places, but I think I’m learning how not to do that.

I’m still not getting the soft edges I want around the tops of the trees, so that is something I need to work on. I left the Rembrandt paints in the drawer today and used nothing but Winsor & Newton, to see if there was any difference in the juiciness of the paint, but I couldn’t really see much. Well, this is a learning experience and we have nine days to go.

8×10″ oil on canvas panel.

About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in autumn, foliage, landscape, oil, painting, trees. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

