Day 29 of the 30 Day Challenge – Flight of the Egret

Flight of the Egret
©2013 D Casey
5×7″ – Oil on linen panel
Click here to go to the Daily Paintworks auction page
Here is the next to last painting for the 30 Paintings in 30 Days Challenge. This is one of my favorites. I can see a couple of minor issues that I will correct in a day or so. I want to wait for the paint to dry just a little.

I have had a wonderful time with this challenge and have done more paintings this month than I did all of last year. My goal is to keep this momentum going into the rest of the year. I may change my focus a little. I want to do some larger paintings than the usual 5×7″ or 8×10″ paintings I’ve done for this challenge. I have a closet full of large canvases that are just begging to be used and this will be my goal for the next month. I want to paint four larger paintings before the end of February and to do what I envision, I will still need to paint almost every day. Can you picture the painting above stretched out to 18×24″? I can.

Now to get busy with the 30th painting. It is partially finished and I can being finished with it in the next three to five hours.

5×7″ oil on linen panel.

About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in 5x7, bird, birding, birdwatching, clouds, egret, foliage, lake, landscape, marsh, mountains, oil, painting, water. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

