Not much happening right now.

So, what have I been doing this last month and a half without a single post? Not as much art as I would have liked. I’ve been doing some sketching and a couple of minor watercolor sketches. I’ve started an oil painting that I had envisioned putting into the Celebrate Life! show here in Las Vegas, but I’m not sure I’ll be able to finish it before the entry deadline.

So, to answer the question posed above, I’ve been doing a little bit of work on the garden. Well, my sweetie has done most of the work, but I have been supervising. She just doesn’t understand the importance of a supervisor on a job of this magnitude. It’s been a classic battle between management and labor. It’s mostly just clean up and some spring flowers being added.  We’ve begun to construct a place that will house a new fountain that we purchased at Lowes.  Anyway, here is a sample of what we’ve been doing. 

 

The inspector arrived to check out the progress on the job.
The diners arrived to sample the fare at the eatery.
There was some minor bickering between customers.

And one feller didn’t know what to make of the whole affair.

However, I did do one thing art related that can be blogged about.  I put together a package of four paintings and sent them to the Rochester Contemporary Arts Center for their annual fundraiser.  Should be interesting to see how they are received by the art buying public.

Other than that, not much to report artwise.  I need to get back to work on that painting for the show here in Vegas and see if I can beat the deadline.

About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

