Two apples


Two Apples
©2013 D Casey
5×7″ – Acrylic on linen panel
$65.00 + $8.00 shipping (Priority Mail)

Here is a new painting I did last night, but I waited until now to post. I wanted to wait and see how much better a photo I would get taking this painting outside and shooting in the natural light of day.

I also wanted to use my digital SLR camera and see how much better it would do. It is an older Canon Rebel with a 10mp chip. I’ve been using my point-n-shoot camera for these shots because it has a 12mp chip in it. I have to say though that the Canon did a much better job of getting the colors right and making these paintings look like they really do. I guess I’ll just have to get into the habit of shooting outdoors on a sunny day.

As for this painting itself, it is another attempt at painting in acrylics and I have to say I am quite pleased with the results this time. Maybe I need to devote a little more time to acrylics and see if I can get the hang of it.

5×7″ acrylic on linen panel. 

About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in 5x7, acrylic, apple, fruits, painting, still life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

