Day 21 of 30 in 30 Challenge – Palette Knife Apple

Copyright 2013 - Dave Casey - DCasey - The Daily Painter

This is my second painting of the evening and I could tell going in that I wouldn’t feel like doing much clean up when I go finished. So I put the brushes away and pulled out my favorite palette knife and went to it. And I have to say that I like this one. I think it came out beautifully. Of course, that’s just me. πŸ™‚Β 

My only problem is how to photograph a very juicy painting without getting light specks all over it.Β  Oh well, the things we need to learn to be world class artists.

6×6″ oil on gessobord.Β 

Copyright 2013 - Dave Casey - DCasey - The Daily Painter

About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in 6x6, apple, fruits, knife, oil, painting, palette, still life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 21 of 30 in 30 Challenge – Palette Knife Apple

  1. Great job with the palette knife!
    Beautiful colors and no brushes to wash!

    Like

Leave a Reply

