First post since the 30 in 30 Challenge

Copyright 2013 - Dave Casey - DCasey - The Daily Painter

I’ve been quite busy with work over the past few days, but I have also been painting. As a matter of fact, I did three paintings on Saturday. I’m entering one in a exhibition so we’ll see how that goes.

Anyway, here is the first painting I did and I can see I need to work on my flowers a little more. They just come out looking so flat. I’ll swing by Goodwill in the next day or so and see what kind of artificial flowers I can pick up for practice.

5×7″ oil on gessobord. 

Copyright 2013 - Dave Casey - DCasey - The Daily Painter
About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in 5x7, apple, flowers, fruits, oil, painting, pear, still life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

