Exhibition starts today

So, some of you have been wondering what I’ve been up to. I alluded a couple of weeks ago about an exhibition at the Mesquite Fine Art Center and it started today. I entered two pieces for the jurying process and both were selected for the show. This first one, A Pair Of Peaches, I posted in September because it was part of Leslie Saeta’s 30 in 30 Challenge. I like this one and think it is one of my finest acrylic paintings. 

Acrylic on Gessobord – 6×6″
 

The second painting is one that I haven’t posted yet, so here it is.  I call this Apple In The Spotlight.

Oil on linen panel – 8×10″
 

The show started today, November 4th and runs through December 28th.

I am in the process of painting another painting that I intend to submit to a competition.  I only have a couple of days left to get it finished, so I’ll be working on it for awhile.  It is quite a bit larger than my standard size, coming in at 16×20″.

About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in 6x6, 8x10, acrylic, apple, fruits, oil, painting, peach, still life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

