Sketchbook Follies 06

I know, it’s been awhile since I posted a sketchbook drawing.  I really have been doing some drawing.  Quite a bit as a matter of fact.  Drawspace.com has some free lessons and I am working my way through the Learning from the Masters lesson plan.  Here are the drawings from lesson one.  I am actually through lesson three, but let’s just look at these one at a time.  Okay?

Just a few warm up exercises to get us ready for the more complicated drawings.

This was a little more complex, but I think it came out just fine.  And the last one …

Not bad if I do say so myself.  Especially given the fact that I don’t sketch nearly as much as I should.  I get a little jealous when I hear artists talking about how they always have a sketchbook handy and they are constantly into it when they have a few minutes.  I’m not sure I could pull out a sketchbook in a restaurant while waiting for our food to arrive.


Maybe someday.


About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in flowers, pencil, sketch. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

