What? Another apple? With a twist …

Yes, this is another apple painting, but this one comes with a twist. If you look to the bottom of this post you will see a link to a video of yours truly painting the painting. “Painting the painting.” I wonder if that’s proper English? Anyway, I am playing around with the idea of doing some videos of the smaller paintings I’ve done and this is the first one. On the gigantic ACEO scale. 

I need to do a little research and maybe pick up a small video camera.  I shot this video with my smartphone, but there doesn’t appear to be any way to turn off the auto-focus, so the focus keeps jumping around.  I’ll pull out my old Logitech webcam and see if that does any better.  If not, then Ebay, here I come.  

2.5×3.5″ oil on stretched canvas.


About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in ACEO, apple, oil, painting, still life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What? Another apple? With a twist …

  1. mary maxam says:

    Way to go with the apple painting and video! I love painting apples and this one turned out very well! this inspires me to try a video, I keep putting it off. congrats!

    Like

Leave a Reply

