Day 8 – 30 in 30 Challenge – Apple and Banana

140109 - Apple and Banana 01c - 6x6 oil on gessobord - Dave Casey - TheDailyPainter
Price – $NFS

I know, it’s a day late and almost a dollar short. Work dumped a huge load of orders on me yesterday and I never got the chance to pick up a brush. This load of work will take the better part of two more days to finish up, but hopefully I won’t fall too far behind in the challenge.

I knew I had about three hours to get this painted and finished to get it in under the wire, so I used one of my old tricks. I put a two hour movie in and started painting, knowing I needed to be finished by the time the movie ended. That would leave me enough time to photograph the painting and post it to my blog. Needed to be something simple though. What could be more simple than an apple and a banana?

6×6″ oil on gessobord 

140109 - Apple and Banana 01c - 6x6 oil on gessobord - Dave Casey - TheDailyPainter
About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in 6x6, apple, banana, oil, painting, still life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

