Day 30 – 30 in 30 Challenge – Fruit Basket 05

 Fruit Basket 05a - oil on gessobord - Dave Casey - TheDailyPainter.jpg
Fruit Basket
©2014 Dave Casey
9×12″ – oil on gessoed wood panel
Not For Sale

Well, here it is, the last day of the challenge and the Fruit Basket is “finished.” I say that because who knows how I’ll feel about it tomorrow or next week? I look at it and I quite like most of it, but there are a couple of things I think could be touched up to make them better. I’ll let it stew for a little while and see what I think later.

9×12″ oil on gessoed wood panel. 

 Fruit Basket 05a - oil on gessobord - Dave Casey - TheDailyPainter.jpg
About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in 9x12, apple, banana, fruits, grapes, oil, painting, pear, plums, still life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

