Kitchen Painting – Tomato 001

Kitchen Painting - Tomato 001a 6x6 oil on gessobord - Dave Casey - TheDailyPainter.jpg
Kitchen Painting -Tomato 001
©2014 Dave Casey
6×6″ – oil on gessobord
Click here to go to the Daily Paintworks auction page
 

I did a painting a couple of days ago of some green tomatoes that I brought in from the garden. They were green because the branch they were on had snapped and was just barely attached to the plant. I figured they would die, so I brought them into them into the studio and did a painting of them. I thought that would be the last of them. I was wrong. I left them in my shadow box while I went on to other things and last night I glanced in the box and was quite surprised. They were no longer green, but turning a nice orange. So out came the paints and brushes and a masterpiece was born.

They are looking even better today so I might be tempted to do another painting of the two of them this time. Who knows, I may get four or five more paintings out of them unless Honey Bunny steals them for a salad in a day or two. 

Kitchen Painting - Tomato 001a 6x6 oil on gessobord - Dave Casey - TheDailyPainter.jpg
About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in 6x6, kitchen, oil, painting, still life, tomatoes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

