30-in-30 Challenge – Google Barns 07

30-in-30 Challenge - Google Barns 007a 6x8 oil on canvas panel - TheDailyPainter.jpg
Google Barns 007
©2015 Dave Casey
6×8″ – oil on canvas panel

Just doing a little catch up with barn #7. One more to do this evening and I’ll be all caught up.

I saw these happy, contented cows in western Iowa. It is not too far from a YouTube friend of mine, who just bought his dream piece of property out among the cornfields and wide open skies. I’m so jealous. 

30-in-30 Challenge - Google Barns 007a 6x8 oil on canvas panel - TheDailyPainter.jpg
About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in 6x8, barn, dirt road, farm, foliage, green, knife, landscape, livestock, oil, painting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 30-in-30 Challenge – Google Barns 07

  1. Love the cows! This reminds me of my friends farm that I've been wanting to paint. Might have to do a study for this 30/30 challenge. Thanks for the inspiration…

    Like

  2. Dave Casey says:

    Thanks Roseanne. Just so you know, I still get a kick out of that sunflower painting of yours, hanging amidst all the other modern masters on my wall. 🙂

    Like

  3. That is so good to hear… often wonder about the lifespan of my sold paintings. ;o)

    Like

Leave a Reply

