30-in-30 Challenge – Google Barns 17

Google Barns 17
©2015 Dave Casey
11×14″ – oil on stretched canvas

Here is day #2 of the larger painting. I have pretty much finished the sky and most of the tree. I’m sure I’ll spend a few more minutes on the tree before calling it done. In the next session I’ll bring the barn to a good level of completion and start on the foreground. It is starting to look closer to what I see in my mind for the completed painting.

About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in 11x14, barn, clouds, farm, horse, landscape, oil, painting, trees, winter. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

