Sketchbook Follies 09

Drawing practice
©2015 Dave Casey
14×17″ – pencil on newsprint

It’s been awhile since I posted a Sketchbook Follies. Over a year as a matter of fact. I need to change this. One thing I’ve come to realize is that if I’m going to take some time to relax and watch a movie, I can also be sketching at the same time. And I really don’t need a reference or model to do it. One of the sketches done above was just from my imagination and the other was from a photo reference I had on my tablet computer. I won’t say which is which.

About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in drawing, female, figurative, figure, nude, pencil, sketch. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sketchbook Follies 09

  1. I too love figurative work… so thanks for the inspiration!

    Like

Leave a Reply

