Abstract Bottles 002b

150218 - Abstract Bottles 002b 24x18 oil on stretched canvas - Dave Casey - TheDailyPainter.jpg
Abstract Bottles 002
©2015 Dave Casey
24×18″ – oil on stretched canvas

Just a quick post to show that I’m not sitting on my butt doing nothing (contrary to what Honey Bunny might believe).

This is a progress shot of my next adventure. I did a small abstract of a couple of bottle a few days back and I liked it so much that I’ve decided to go bigger. I figure this one will take about three or four days to complete, working a couple of hours a day. Because I’m doing this in oils I need to let it dry a bit in between stages or I end up just pushing paint around and having it look muddy and thin.

So keep an eye on this one. I think it’s going to be great.

About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in 18x24, abstract., bottle, cherries, grapes, oil, painting, still life, wine. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Abstract Bottles 002b

  1. Look forward to seeing the finish…

    Like

Leave a Reply

