Kitchen Painting – Cherries and Pewter 001

150602 - Cherries and Pewter 001b 6x6 oil on canvas panel - Dave Casey - TheDailyPainterKitchen Painting – Cherries and Pewter Mug
©2015 Dave Casey
6×6″ – oil on canvas panel
Daily Paintworks Gallery for Available Artwork

After putting the first color layer on one of my grisaille paintings, I had the urge to do another daily painting.  I went through some of my photos and found this one of cherries spilling out of a pewter mug and knew that I had found my subject.  I like it.

As an added note, if you want to see the grisaille paintings I’m working on for class, you can click on the Instagram button in the column on the right.  If I’ve posted any progress photos that’s where you’ll find them.

150602 - Cherries and Pewter 001c 6x6 oil on canvas panel - Dave Casey - TheDailyPainter

About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in small works paintings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

