Day 16 in the 30-in-30 Challenge

30-in-30 Day 13a

If I never have to upgrade a computer operating system again for the rest of my life, I’ll be a happy camper.  What started out on a whim Tuesday afternoon ended up taking more than three days to get it right.  And it wasn’t just one upgrade.  It was two.  I went from Windows XP to Win7, which had the system totally banjaxed.  Forty-eight hours later, after getting the computer back into working order, I got a message from Microsoft that I could upgrade to Windows 10 for free.  Oh goody.  So I figured, “why the heck not?”  That upgrade went quite a bit better, but I was still left with the devastation of the Win7 upgrade.  After reinstalling most of the software that I use regularly, I was ready to pick up my brushes and pencils again.

Well, maybe not.  The piece above is an abortive attempt at a figure painting that I could see, after about an hour’s worth of work, was worthy of only one thing.  Wiping.  Maybe pencils and charcoal are my thing for the time being.

This is Day 16 in the 30 Paintings in 30 Days challenge.  This is an 10×8″ oil painting on linen panel.

Also, over the next few days I’ll do an extra one or two charcoal sketches to get caught up with the challenge.  Then I’ll get back to my two larger easel paintings.  Hunny Bunny can’t wait to see what I do with the larger one.

This is Day 15 in the 30 Paintings in 30 Days challenge.  This is an 16×12″ charcoal sketch on newsprint.

30-in-30 Day 15a

About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in 30-in-30 challenge, painting and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

