Day 01 in the 30-in-30 Challenge

160430-inlet-sunrise-01b1.jpg the daily painter dave casey

Inlet Sunrise
©2016 Dave Casey
8×10″ – oil on linen panel
Check DPW Gallery for Available Artwork & Auctions

So, we begin another 30-in-30 painting challenge. This makes the eighth time I’ve taken up the challenge. I have only completed 30 days worth of paintings once and that was during the first challenge way back in 2013. This year is going to be a challenge because I have a trip scheduled to Oklahoma, to see mom and dad and I’ll be gone for about 10-12 days. I am trying to paint ahead and also gathering together some paintings that were finished, but lacked that certain something. I’ve spent the last couple of days going over those paintings and seeing if I could add that “something” and make them more presentable.

I am almost starting from scratch here, because I’ve been away from the easel for a few weeks because of another love in my life. I have started writing again and this time I am making a much more solid effort at getting my work out there. So, it may take me a few days to get back into the swing of things at the easel. As Jack Reacher said to gunny, “Well, it is a perishable skill.” With my trip planned I have my work cut out for me. I intend to take my plein air set up and see if I can find some painting time while I’m back there.

About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in 30-in-30 challenge, painting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 01 in the 30-in-30 Challenge

  1. loubelcher says:

    Beautiful sunrise…

    Like

  2. Roseanne says:

    Congratulations! 8 times up for the challenge is impressive. I’ve been out of the loop for awhile, but I think it allows me to some real positive developments in your paintings. Bravo!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

