Figure Drawing – 12/03/16

161203-life-drawing-1bFigure Drawing – 12/03/16
©2016 Dave Casey
12×9″ –  pencil on paper
Check DPW Gallery for Available Artwork & Auctions

Yes, it has been exactly one month since my last post. I got so involved with NaNoWriMo that I just didn’t make time for art. Now that that is over, I’m putting the writing on the back burner for a week or so, before I continue with the novel. With that challenge being over, I don’t have to write 3400 words a day to meet my goal of 100,000. I can take it a bit slower and now find time to get back to art.

Started with one of my favorite subjects, that of the female landscape. It was a little rough at the start, but then it started to come back. I need to find time each day now and keep up the drawing practice.

About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in drawing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

