Bargue Drawing practice – 12/12/16

161212-bargue-7b

Bargue Drawing – 12/12/16
©2016 Dave Casey
18×24″ –  charcoal on newsprint
Check DPW Gallery for Available Artwork & Auctions

Tried something a little different today. Went larger than usual. My standard sketch book is 9×12″, but I wanted to try my hand at a larger page, so I got out the 18×24″ newsprint. And left the graphite pencils in the box and pulled out my box of charcoal. One of the things I figured out is that charcoal doesn’t blend on newsprint too easily, when rubbing with my finger. Then I made another discovery. It blends wonderfully if I use a stiff, bristle brush as my blending tool. I’m going to have to do more of these.

One other thing I’m discovering is how much I enjoy doing these Bargue drawings.

About D Glenn Casey

Click the About tag in the menu above.
This entry was posted in Bargue, drawing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

